Who is Garrett McNamara
27 March, 2019
Italo Ferreira wins at the Quicksilver Pro Gold Coast
8 April, 2019
Show all

The World Surf League is On!

Did you know that the 2019 World Surf League has started? It did two days ago and today we have some names that are out already: Soli Bailey, Jack Freestone, Kelly Slater, Caio Belli, Adrian Buchan, Jeremy Flores, Reef Heazlewood, Leonardo Fioravanti, Jadson Andre, Lonardo Fioravanti, Griffin Colapinto, Joan Duru, Julian Wilson, Ricardo Christie, Deivid Silva, Ezekiel Lau, Mateus Herdy, Jesse Mendes and Peterson Crisanto are all Out today, but that doesn’t mean they were out on First round…

So who passed from 1st to 2nd round? John John Florence, Mikey Wright, Willian Cardoso, Kolohe Andino, Sebastian Zietz, Kanoa Igarashi, Michael Rodrigues, Wade Carmichael, Jeremy Flores, Michel Bourez, Adrian Bouchan, Conner Coffin, Ryan Callinan, Gabriel Medina, Seth Moniz, Julian Wilson, Joan Duru, Filipe Toledo, Yago Dora, Italo Ferreira, Ezekiel Lau, Jordy Smith, Griffin Colapinto and Owen Wright.

But today we are on Round 4, comprised by 8 heats of two contenders each. Who is still fighting for the title? Filipe Toledo, John John Florence, Kanoa Igarashi, Conner Coffin, Reef Heazlewood, Seth Moniz, Kolohe Andino, Owen Wright, Gabriel Medina, Yago Dora, Jordy Smith, Mikey Wright, Italo Ferreira, Willian Cardoso, Wade Carmichael and Michel Bourez.

Who’s the defending Champion? Julian Wilson from Australia is the defending champion (2018), Owen Wright also from Australia won it back in 2017 and another Aussie, Matt Wilkinson made a 1st position in 2016. But Wilson and Wilkinso are already out, leaving only Owen Wright alive for the title but he has to fight against Kolohe Andino from the US.

In the WSL page you can mark who will win. Tomorrow starts Round 4. Take some surfing lessons in the best surf school in Tenerife to be there in a couple of years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Book in Tenerife