Jack Freestone wins Bali Oakley Pro Junior 2012
18 October, 2012
Surf Hero Challenge 2012 comes to Gijón
2 November, 2012
Show all

El O’neill CWC arrives to Santa Cruz California



We’re talking about the legendary O’Neill Cold Water Classic, a competition established in its 2012 edition will be held from 1 to 11 November in its usual context: Santa Cruz, California.

Specifically this great gathering for the best riders in the world is famous for the beach where dispute that has reached international relevance conditions: Steamer Lane.

Past winners of the event were the Brazilian Miguel Pupo in the last edition, 2011, Australian Matt Wilkinson, which was imposed in 2010, and American Nathan Yeomans who did the same in 2009.

The Californian brand sponsor of the event began in Santa Cruz since 1988. Since then there have been changes in the sponsors, although this 2012 will be met exactly 14 years of tradition, which has remained intact without any change name: O’neill Cold Water Classic.

One participant surprise is the local rider, the Californian Jason “Ratboy” Collins, who has received a wildcard to take part in the event.

But no need to go far to enjoy the surf. At the other Santa Cruz, Tenerife, on the Spanish coast, you have the best surf school titled.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Book in Tenerife