And what about the 2018 Women’s Championship?

Bells Beach Australia
Rip Curl PRO Bells Beach gets emotional
2 April, 2018
Italo Ferreira wins the 2018 Rip Curl’s PRO Bells Beach
6 April, 2018
Show all

And what about the 2018 Women’s Championship?

Lakey Peterson, current number 1

Same as last year, here at Atlantik Surf we don’t want to forget about women. Last year was amazing until the end, and this year let’s see how it began: Lakey Peterson is number 1, Keeley Andrew number 2, Sally Fitzgibbons 3rd, Malia Manuel 4th and Tyler Wright 5th. They ended up in those positions in first contest at Gold Coast, Australia.

We have to remember that Tyler Wright from Australia won last season’s championship with a total of 54,400 points, followed by Stephanie Gilmore and Sally Fitzgibbons. Courtney Conlogue won the Rip Curl’s Women’s PRO Bells Beach last season and unlike men we already know who will be in the Quarterfinals:

C. Moore, Lima, Weston-Webb, Van Dijk, Marks, Defay, Gilmore and Erickson are the ones who qualified for the last 8. So now we know that Conlogue won’t be able to win this time. It seems Weston-Webb is hitting hard although Gilmore and Erickson are also looking really good.

Next call is for tomorrow April 3, and here at Atlantik Surf we can’t wait to see who will be on the Semifinals. We love the Women World Championship Tour, we hope it’ll be as tight as last year, until the end. We talked about Weston Webb before here, as we think she might be a future champion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Book in Tenerife